Rhonda Cagle

Helicopter Mom Coming In For A Landing

In Uncategorized on July 18, 2012 at 5:12 pm

It seems like it was just last summer that I was talking my daughter Megan back-to-school shopping for a Disney princess back, all sparkly and pink. At some point when I wasn’t looking, she grew up. Now she has one foot in the nest and the other already making an imprint on the world. As her mom, I’m trying to figure out how to still be a good parent without becoming a dreaded helicopter mom.

Me and my beautiful daughter Megan.

That’s the subject of my latest column for the Arizona Republic. I hope you’ll read and take a moment to chime in. Oh, and apologies in advance to my daughter.http://www.azcentral.com/community/swvalley/articles/2012/07/16/20120716cagle-wanting-help-without-being-helicopter-mom.html

Leave a Reply

