Rhonda Cagle

Re-feathering My Nest Means Forming New Family Traditions

In Uncategorized on December 6, 2012 at 6:35 pm

As the mom of a college-age daughter, I can honestly say I loved every minute of hands on parenting – because I’m no longer responsible for every minute of hands on parenting. But all of that is about to change.

My stepson is coming to live full time with me and my husband. This unexpected turn of events finds me re-feathering my nest and learning to form new family traditions during the holidays.

Image

You can read about it in my latest column for the Arizona Republic.  http://www.azcentral.com/community/swvalley/articles/20121206stepfamily-an-opportunity-create-new-traditions-southwest-valley.html#protected

Leave a Reply

